All-PBR Arizona Teams

Paul Panaccione
Arizona Scouting Director

It was an action packed 2022 spring season, and congratulations to all State Championship winning teams. Hamilton came out on top of the 6A division, Verrado takes 5A, Canyon Del Oro wins the 4A division, Northwest Christian came out on top of the 3A division, Scottsdale Christian wins 2A, and Mogollon at the 1A division.

Outside of team success, individual players were noticed this season across all classes. PBR Arizona would like to recognize those who turned in outstanding statistical seasons, and made a direct impact on their teams success. This seasons All-PBR Arizona teams were put together based off of raw statistical performances, with a touch of tools and project-ability in mind. We will recognize 13 First-Team All PBR-AZ athletes, 12 honorable mentions, and a Freshmen of the Year for the 6A-4A divisions.

PBR Arizona would like to thank the players, coaches, and parents here in the Grand Canyon State for a fantastic spring season. Unmeasurable amounts of effort and emotion were put into this season by all parts involved, and we at PBR were proud to be involved in this fun and exciting season.


6a all-pbr arizona

Position Name School Class Commitment
RHP James DeCremer Brophy 2023 Oregon State
RHP Marco Pacheco Alhambra 2023 -
RHP Logan Saloman Hamilton 2022 Arizona State
RHP Mason Kelley Red Mountain 2022 Arizona
C Zach Yorke Mountain Ridge 2022 Grand Canyon
IF Josh Tiedemann Hamilton 2023 TCU
IF Austin Charles Liberty 2024 San Diego State
IF Ryan Kucherak Hamilton 2023 Baylor
IF Ezra McNaughton Mountain View, Mesa 2022 BYU
OF Tate Scott Chandler 2022 -
OF Gavin Turley Hamilton 2022 Oregon State
OF Ethan Hott Chaparral 2022 Stanford
Two-Way Sebastian Tomerlin Queen Creek 2022 Central AZ


6A Honorable mentions

Position Name School Class Commitment
IF Roch Cholowsky Hamilton 2023 UCLA
LHP/1B Stephan Hernandez Perry 2022 Arizona State
IF AJ Singer Mountain Ridge 2022 Yavapai CC
RHP/1B Daniel Hutchinson Chandler 2022 Chandler-Gilbert CC
IF Erubiel Ortiz Alhambra 2022 Glendale CC
1B/OF Sam Christiansen Mountain View, Mesa 2022 South Mountain CC
IF Eddie Cotto Alhambra 2022 Glendale CC
RHP Dillon Orr Shadow Ridge 2022 Tennessee
RHP Cennedy Murrell Sandra Day O'Connor 2022 -
C Matthew Stewart Boulder Creek 2023 -
LHP/1B Mario Bejarano Tucson 2022 Central AZ
RHP Aiden Shumaker Chandler 2022 Chandler-Gilbert CC


6a freshmen of the year

Position Name School Class Commitment
IF Ryker Waite Queen Creek 2025 -


5a all-pbr arizona

Position Name School Class Commitment
RHP Roman Bracamonte Nogales 2022 New Mexico State
RHP Joseph Perez Verrado 2022 Glendale, CA
LHP Sal Valenzuela Nogales 2024 Arizona
LHP Justin Chambers Higley 2023 Washington State
C Caleb Herd Cienega 2022 New Mexico
IF Andrew Cain Ironwood Ridge 2023 Washington State
IF Demetrio Crisantes Nogales 2022 Arizona
IF Larry Haskins Verrado 2022 Scottsdale CC
IF Christian Mogen Centennial 2023 -
OF Isaiah Jackson Cienega 2022 Arizona State
OF Jontae Hennessy Horizon 2022 Pima CC
OF Dominic Chacon Horizon 2022 Yavapai CC
Two-Way Connor Mattison Canyon View 2023 Long Beach State


5a Honorable mentions

Position Name School Class Commitment
C/RHP Garrett Hicks Verrado 2022 Pima CC
LHP Mason Russell Casteel 2024 Arizona
RHP Ryne Palmer Sunrise Monutain 2022 California Baptist
RHP/3B Kyle Justice Horizon 2022 -
RHP Saul Soto Nogales 2022 New Mexico State
OF Brendan Killeen Verrado 2022 Marian Wisconsin
1B Shane Melick Ironwood Ridge 2022 Mary Hardin-Baylor
RHP/OF Sean Farney Millennium 2022 Pima CC
3B/RHP Cruz Oxford Sunrise Mountain 2022 Kansas Wesleyan
C/OF Easton Talt Sunrise Mountain 2022 Oregon State
IF Carlos Valencia Apollo 2022 -
1B/C Kade Huff Horizon 2022 Arizona


5a freshmen of the year

Position Name School Class Commitment
LHP/1B Ganon Dwyer Catalina Foothills 2025 -


4A all-pbr arizona

Position Name School Class Commitment
RHP David Galindo St Mary's 2023 -
RHP Christopher Gaudio Notre Dame Prep 2022 Santa Clara
RHP Robert Lopez Salpointe Catholic 2022 Pima CC
RHP Marcus Delgado Canyon Del Oro 2022 New Mexico State
C Tariq Freeny Mesquite 2022 Chandler-Gilbert CC
IF Garrett Sloan Estrella Foothills 2022 New Mexico State
IF Emilio Barreras Vista Grande 2022 Grand Canyon
IF Mason White Salpointe Catholic 2022 Arizona
IF Dom Felix Canyon Del Oro 2022 New Mexico
OF Alonso Contreras St Mary's 2022 -
OF Brandon Compton Buckeye 2022 Arizona State
OF Milo Rushford Walden Grove 2022 New Mexico State
Two-Way Ethan Hatch Poston Butte 2022 Chandler-Gilbert CC


4a honorable mentions

Position Name School Class Commitment
OF/P DJ Barrett Mesquite 2022 Central AZ
C Roy Carrasco Poston Butte 2022 Central AZ
RHP Tyler Child Poston Butte 2022 -
SS/RHP Thomas DeCesaro Saguaro 2022 -
IF Carson Brown Deer Valley 2022 -
3B Justin Bouts Yuma 2023 -
C Gerard Gerken Seton Catholic 2024 -
RHP Owen Kramkowski Walden Grove 2023 Arizona
RHP/3B Blake Lehmbeck Canyon Del Oro 2022 New Mexico
P Diego Alverez Sahuarita 2022 Eastern Arizona
RHP Alex Urias-Calvillo Walden Grove 2022 South Mountain CC
RHP Anthony Weekley Poston Butte 2022 -


4A Freshmen of the year

Position Name School Class Commitment
LHP/OF Cameron Caminiti Saguaro 2025 Louisiana State


Interested in being evaluated by PBR Arizona? See our upcoming events for summer 2022 below. Get your profile started/update your video and stats this summer at one of our showcases.

Related Content

Upcoming Events

Phoenix Open AZ 05/31 South Mountain Community College
Top Prospect Games: Class of 2024 (Invite-Only) AZ 06/08 Grand Canyon University
Top Prospect Games: Class of 2025 & 2026 (Invite-Only) AZ 06/20 Canyon View High School
Top Prospect Games: Class of 2023 (Invite-Only) AZ 06/27 Central Arizona College - Coolidge, AZ
PBR Junior Future Games NATIONAL 07/26 LakePoint
2022 PBR Future Games (Arizona Invite) AZ 07/27 LakePoint Sports Complex - Emerson, GA