PBR IA- Class of 2023- Commits By School

Rob Allison
Prep Baseball Report Iowa

Today we take an in-depth look at where the Iowa 2023 class stands in regards to commitments for the fall of 2023. The number of commits is substantial and will continue to increase as we progress through the year.


The recruiting landscape has changed over the past three year's and has created unique circumstances, obstacles, and opportunities for college programs and players alike.

“The greater the obstacle, the more glory in overcoming it.”

The mission of the Prep Baseball Report is to scout and promote amateur baseball - high school, junior college and college - and, ultimately, help athletes achieve their dreams of playing baseball at the next level.

PBR Iowa strives to be the No. 1 RESOURCE for amateur baseball in state. Recruiting questions? Absolutely…….we are here to help. Feel free to reach out to us at any time.



*as of 11/21/2022*

d1 commits (alpha by school)

Beau Leisure Knoxville 2023 RHP Abilene Christian
Solen Munson Dubuque Hempstead 2023 C Arizona State
Sam Harris Urbandale 2023 1B Duke
Aden O'Donnell Pleasant Valley 2023 RHP Illinois
Rowan Donels Cedar Rapids Kennedy 2023 RHP Iowa
Ryan Brosius Dubuque Wahlert 2023 OF Iowa
Max Burt Mason City Newman 2023 C Iowa
Jaixen Frost Mount Ayr 2023 SS Iowa
Doug Taylor Newman Catholic 2023 RHP Iowa
Ty Plummer WDM Valley 2023 SS Iowa
Brady Blake Indianola 2023 SS Kansas
Blake Timmons Solon 2023 SS North Dakota State
Luke Christensen WDM Valley 2023 OF South Dakota State



Joshua Kirby Des Moines Lincoln 2023 RHP Bemidji State University
Carter Van Horn Waukee Northwest 2023 RHP Colorado School of Mines
Sam Holloway ADM 2023 LHP Minnesota State
Easton Pratt Ankeny Centennial 2023 RHP Minnesota State
Nikolai Wede MOC-Floyd Valley 2023 OF Minnesota State
Sam George Pleasant Valley 2023 LHP Minnesota State
Cale Ortner WDM Valley 2023 OF Pittsburg State
Cal Parr Pleasant Valley 2023 C Taylor University
Kaden Marso Dowling Catholic 2023 OF Upper Iowa
Mitchell Frey Iowa City West 2023 1B Winona State University
Spencer Timmerman Johnston 2023 SS Winona State University
Dylan Roher Monticello 2023 RHP Winona State University
Ethan Patterson Washington 2023 SS Winona State University



Kael Arends MOC Floyd Valley 2023 C Briar Cliff University
Tylar Lutgen Sergeant Bluff Luton 2023 3B Briar Cliff University
Cael Kaestner Benton 2023 C Buena Vista University
Ean McDaniel Southeast Polk 2023 RHP Buena Vista University
Hunter DeMey Storm Lake 2023 2B Buena Vista University
Bo Gerbracht AGWSR 2023 RHP Central College
Max Irlmeier Carroll 2023 C Central College
Gus Varney Dike New Hartford 2023 SS Central College
Xander Poock Johnston 2023 SS Central College
Nick Rebik Marshalltown 2023 OF Central College
Caleb Stewart Pella 2023 RHP Central College
Dylan Stockdale Waverly Shell Rock 2023 OF Central College
Peyton Aldrich West Delaware 2023 C Central College
Ben Smith ADM 2023 LHP Concordia (NE)
Joe Goodhue Carlisle 2023 - Concordia (NE)
Cooper Griffin Spencer 2023 1B Dakota Wesleyan
John Hoben Adel-Desoto-Minburn 2023 - Dordt College
Shae Buskohl Cedar Falls 2023 C Dubuque
Brady Borkgren Center Point-Urbana 2023 RHP Grand View University
Ryan Clark Des Moines Roosevelt 2023 2B Grand View University
Dariel Santana Dallas Center Grimes 2023 OF Iowa Wesleyan University
Carter Bond Linn-Mar 2023 - Loras College
Connor Chase Bettendorf 2023 OF Luther College
Clayton Smith Council Bluffs Abraham Lincoln 2023 - Mount Mercy
Braydon Beelner Ames 2023 SS Northwestern College (IA)
Jack Craig Urbandale 2023 OF Northwestern College (IA)
Noah Cromie-Roche Boone 2023 2B Simpson College
Trey Lee Carlisle 2023 LHP Simpson College
Sam Rich Williamsburg 2023 - Simpson College
Trenton Beck Lenox 2023 OF Tabor College
Garrett Heying Algona Bishop Garrigan 2023 C Viterbo University
Cole Grider Ankeny Centennial 2023 - Wartburg College
Nikolas Lacona Knoxville 2023 RHP Wartburg College



Noah Young North Scott 2023 C Black Hawk JC
Carter Bryan Johnston 2023 OF Des Moines Area CC
Mengesha Hennes Johnston 2023 - Des Moines Area CC
Sam Hesselmann Johnston 2023 - Des Moines Area CC
Gage Mollendor Johnston 2023 C Des Moines Area CC
Carter Woollums Johnston 2023 RHP Des Moines Area CC
Kaden Frommelt Marion 2023 C Des Moines Area CC
Nick Cox North Polk 2023 RHP Des Moines Area CC
Corbyn Medina Southeast Polk 2023 C Des Moines Area CC
Carson Medina Southeast Polk 2023 RHP Des Moines Area CC
Jackson Manning Van Buren 2023 SS Des Moines Area CC
Colin Driscoll Waukee 2023 OF Des Moines Area CC
Jeffrey Davis Davenport Assumption 2023 SS Eastern FL State College
Luke Greth ADM 2023 RHP Ellsworth CC
Aidan Nigh Ames 2023 - Ellsworth CC
Brock Adamson Ankeny 2023 LHP Ellsworth CC
Max Watson Ankeny 2023 C Ellsworth CC
Jaxson Cornett Central Decatur 2023 RHP Ellsworth CC
Glen Carlson Hinton 2023 RHP Ellsworth CC
Owen Norris Iowa City Liberty 2023 OF Ellsworth CC
Kaden Halsrud Johnston 2023 RHP Ellsworth CC
Karter Beving Nevada 2023 SS Ellsworth CC
Alex Stewart Southeast Polk 2023 OF Ellsworth CC
Bryce Hoskinson Waukee 2023 SS Ellsworth CC
Connor MacAlpine Waukee 2023 RHP Ellsworth CC
Levi Beeler Waukee Northwest 2023 MIF Ellsworth CC
Braxton Shaffer Grinnell 2023 RHP Iowa Central CC
Abram Wrage Waverly-Shell Rock 2023 RHP Iowa Central CC
Ty Thomson Council Bluffs Lewis Central 2023 OF Iowa Lakes CC
Emerson Fels Norwalk 2023 RHP Iowa Lakes CC
Drake Van Meter Sergeant Bluff Luton 2023 OF Iowa Lakes CC
Mack Ortner Don Bosco 2023 RHP Iowa Western CC
Brayden Roberts Greene County 2023 C Iowa Western CC
Will DeStigter Woodbury Central 2023 OF Iowa Western CC
Ian Fisher Norwalk 2023 LHP Johnson County CC
Kade Knock Cedar Rapids Prairie 2023 OF Kirkwood CC
Cal Sullivan Cedar Rapids Prairie 2023 C Kirkwood CC
Addison Binnie Clinton 2023 SS Kirkwood CC
Clayton Campidilli Dallas Center-Grimes 2023 3B Kirkwood CC
Pierce Anderson Johnston 2023 3B Kirkwood CC
Caden Wilson Johnston 2023 RHP Kirkwood CC
Cael Ortmann Remsen St. Mary's 2023 RHP Kirkwood CC
Davis Webb Tipton 2023 LHP Kirkwood CC
Jaxon Schumacher Treynor 2023 C Kirkwood CC
Austin Gabrielson Ames 2023 SS Lake Land JC
Luke Schieltz Dyersville Beckman 2023 OF Lake Land JC
Joey Marker Carlisle 2023 SS Marshalltown CC
Carter Schellsmidt Waukon 2023 C Marshalltown CC
Ben Sandvig Ankeny 2023 OF North Iowa Area CC
Payton Fort Council Bluffs Lewis Central 2023 SS North Iowa Area CC
Trevor Hamil Dallas Center-Grimes 2023 RHP North Iowa Area CC
Caden Sammler Waukee Northwest 2023 C North Iowa Area CC
Jackson Wohlers Davenport Assumption 2023 RHP Rock Valley JC
Maddux Frese Cedar Rapids Prairie 2023 SS Southeastern CC (IA)
Trey O'Neil Williamsburg 2023 - Southeastern CC (IA)
Ian Dittmer North Scott 2023 3B Southwest Tennessee CC
Bryce Higgins Urbandale 2023 SS Southwestern CC
Roderick Tanamor Davenport Assumption 2023 SS Spoon River JC