2016 All-State Team Announced

Phil Wade
Indiana Executive Director

Player of the Year

RHP Nick Prather (Zionsville HS, 2016)Prather helped lead the Eagles to the 4A state championship game with a stellar senior year on the mound and at the plate. Playing in the state's toughest baseball conference, the Florida Atlantic recruit finished 11-0 with a 0.89 ERA, 80 strikeouts and a .961 WHIP. He was also a key piece to the Eagles offensive attack, hitting .349 with 23 RBIs, two home runs and 10 doubles. Prather showed the ability to run his fastball up to 93-94 on occasion, sitting mostly 88-91

2016 All-State Team

Pos Name High School Class Commitment
C T.J. Collett Terre Haute North 2016 Kentucky
1B Rhett Wintner Carmel 2017 Ball State
MIF Matthew Gorski Hamilton Southeastern 2016 Indiana
MIF Drake Peggs Knightstown 2016 Eastern Michigan
3B Tanner Craig Austin 2017 Evansville
OF Mitchell Garrity Perry Meridian 2016 Purdue
OF Nicholas Schnell Roncalli 2018 Louisville
OF Niko Kavadas Penn 2017 Notre Dame
P Nick Prather Zionsville 2016 Florida Atlantic
P Zack Thompson Wapahani 2016 Kentucky
P Michael McAvene Roncalli 2016 Louisville
P Skylar Szynski Heritage 2016 Rd. 4 Oakland
P Cal Krueger Jasper 2016 Indiana
P Jacob Cantleberry Center Grove 2016 San Jacinto
UTL Keegan Watson New Palestine 2017 Nebraska