1.4.14 Underclass Invite Roster and Check In Times

By Sean McCann and Shon Plack
Prep Baseball Report

This Saturday, January 4, 2014, Prep Baseball Report Kansas and Missouri will be hosting the Underclass Invitational at 68's Inside Sports (9111 Flint Overland Park, KS 66214).  This Invite-only event will feature several of the top Class of 2016 and 2017 high school baseball players in the area.  The players will be evaluated by the Prep Baseball Report staff and have online profiles created/updated with stats, scouting reports and video footage from the event. 

In addition, there will be several post-event feature stories posted on the Prep Baseball Report website on the players performances including rankings of the top players.  This event will also serve as a tryout for the Midwest Futures Games (Team Kansas, Team Missouri),  a Prep Baseball Report mega event for underclassmen this August in Indianapolis, Indiana.

Below is the roster for the event:

Name State School Class Pos
McCae Allen KS Bishop Carroll 2016 RHP/3B
Tommy Barnhouse KS Leavenworth 2016 RHP
Tyler Benninghoff MO Rockhurst 2016 IF
Reid Briney KS Blue Valley West 2017 RHP/C
Ross Cappo KS Blue Valley West 2016 OF
Sean Cooley MO Staley 2016 C
Jack DeGarmo MO Liberty North 2016 IF
Max Dehon KS Olathe Northwest 2016 RHP
Dalton Dinkel KS Goddard Eisenhower 2016 C
Cole Duensing KS Blue Valley Northwest 2016 RHP/IF
Jack Duffy MO Staley 2016 OF
Jamey Fisher KS Shawnee Mission Northwest 2016 RHP/OF
Jared Fry KS Eudora 2016 C
Kobe Gelles KS Blue Valley 2016 C
Tyler George MO Raymore-Peculiar 2017 RHP/1B
Traice Hartter KS Seaman 2017 RHP/C
Jared Hasik KS Liberal 2016 IF
Austin Henderson KS Louisburg 2016 1B
PJ Henning KS Bishop Caroll 2016 RHP
Dalton Hill MO Lee's Summit 2017 RHP,OF
Hans Hodes MO Rockhurst 2016 OF
Tyler James MO Lee's Summit West 2016 OF
Avery Jennings MO Rock Bridge 2016 RHP,IF
Will King MO Crane 2016 RHP,OF
AJ Knight KS Mill Valley 2016 LHP,OF
Grant Lathrop KS Olathe East 2017 IF
Dylan MacKay MO Blue Springs 2016 OF
Andrew McEwen MO Marquette 2016 LHP/1B
Nick Mehlin KS Blue Valley Northwest 2016 RHP,IF
Ross Messina MO Staley 2016 RHP,IF
Braden Minor KS Eisenhower 2016 RHP
Jack Riney MO Lafayette 2017 LHP/1B
Treston Rook KS Olathe Northwest 2016 LHP
Brenden Shutt KS Mill Valley 2016 RHP/IF
Garrett Stephens KS Shawnee Mission Northwest 2016 C
Tristan Stevens MO Kickapoo 2016 RHP/IF
Robbie Suhr MO Summit Christian Academy 2016 RHP/IF
Hunter Swift MO Staley 2016 LHP/OF
Corey Thomas KS Topeka High School 2017 OF
Vincent Vilott KS Olathe South 2017 LHP/OF
Jackson Wells KS Blue Valley Northwest 2016 RHP/IF
Wills Wiederman MO Rockhurst 2016 IF
Nolan Williams KS Turner 2017 IF
River Wright MO Bucklin 2017 C