KSHSAA Creates Two Divisions in 4A Baseball for 2014

By Sean McCann
Prep Baseball Report Kansas

This past summer the Kansas High School Athletics Association announced the splitting of Class 4A into two divisions based on enrollment at each school for playoffs purposes.

The Class 4A-Division I baseball state championship will be held at Dean Evans Stadium in Salina with the 4A-Division II championship headed to Pratt Community College in Pratt - both held May 29-30, 2014.

Below is a look at how the division will set up for baseball this spring:

Class 4A - Division I
Class 4A - Division II
Abilene HS
Baxter Springs HS
Altamont-Labette County HS
Burlington HS
Andale HS
Carbondale-Santa Fe Trail HS
Andover Central HS

Chapman HS
Atchison HS
Clearwater HS
Augusta HS
Colby HS
Baldwin HS
Columbus HS
Basehor-Linwood HS
Concordia HS
Bonner Springs HS
Eudora HS
Buhler HS
Frontenac HS
Chanute HS
Garnett-Anderson County HS
Clay Center Community HS
Goodland HS
Coffeyville-Field Kindley HS
Hoisington HS
De Soto  HS
Holton HS
El Dorado HS
Hoyt-Royal Valley HS
Fort Scott HS
Hugoton HS
Independence HS
Iola HS
Kansas City-Piper HS
Kansas City-Bishop Ward HS
Kansas City-Sumner Academy
Kingman HS
Louisburg HS
LaCygne-Prairie View HS
McPherson HS
Larned HS
Mulvane HS
Lindsborg-Smoky Valley HS
Ottawa HS
Meriden-Jefferson West HS
Paola HS
Nickerson HS
Rose Hill HS
Osawatomie HS
Shawnee Mission-Bishop Miege HS
Parsons HS
Spring Hill HS
Perry-Lecompton HS
Tonganoxie HS
Pratt HS
Topeka-Hayden HS
Russell HS
Towanda-Circle HS
Girard HS
Ulysses HS
Scott Community HS
Wamego HS
Seneca-Nemaha Valley HS
Wellington HS
Wichita-Trinity Academy
Winfield HS

related content