Prep Baseball Report

2021 Preseason All-PBR Maryland Second Team

Jerry Shank
PBR Maryland Executive Director

aFollow @PBRMaryland
Facebook & Instagram

It is with great excitement that we release our 2021 Preseason All-PBR Maryland teams. Players from all across the Old Line State have worked tremendously hard to prepare for the upcoming season after missing last year due to Covid-19. While many seasons have yet to begin officially, we are set to kick off 2021 with the MIAA Conference this week. 

First TeamSecond Team, and Third Team are comprised of (3) catchers, (6) infielders, (4) outfielders, (8) pitchers, and (3) two-way players from the 2021 and 2022 graduating classes. The Underclass Team was set up to highlight the top 30 players from the 2023 and 2024 graduating classes. It is also important to note that these teams do not have anything to do with our PBR Player rankings. The Preseason All-PBR team selections are strictly based upon who we believe will make the greatest impact this year on their respective rosters throughout the entire state.



C Isaac Bittinger Northern Garrett 2021  California U (PA) 
C Tim Nicholson Georgetown Prep 2021  George Washington
C Ryan Shieh Bishop McNamara  2021  Liberty
INF Wyatt Bordick Friends 2022 
INF Noah Iseman Kent County 2021  Radford
INF Brady Powell  Patuxent  2022 
INF Eli Putnam Walt Whitman  2021  Davidson 
INF Taye Robinson Clarksburg 2022  College of Charleston
INF Matt Ryan Walt Whitman 2021  UMBC
OF Chase Davalli Calvert Hall  2022   
OF Thomas Joseph Archbishop Spalding  2021  Navy 
OF Cody Kurek John Carroll 2021  Frostburg State 
OF Jason Rivera St. Maria Goretti  2021  Mount St. Mary's 
P James Gladden Archbishop Curley 2022  VCU
P Mason Levin St. Andrews Episcopal  2021  Elon
P Evan Marcinko McDonogh 2021  UNC Wilmington
P Cameron Rokisky  Linganore  2021  Marshall 
P Stephen Schenning  Loyola-Blakefield 2021  Mount St. Mary's
P Evan Selmer Indian Creek 2021  UMBC 
P Isaac Upole Southern Garrett 2022  West Virginia 
P Jackson Vantassell Tuscarora 2021  Radford 
2-Way Matt Archibald John Carroll 2022   
2-Way Blake Pesante St. Mary's Ryken 2022   
2-Way Brett Seils Sherwood  2021  Towson