Western Maryland Prospect ID: Event Preview

On Wednesday, June 24 PBR will be holding the Western Maryland Prospect ID at Frederick Community College in Frederick, Maryland.

This marks the first event in Western Maryland and second event overall for PBR Maryland.  After one event, PBR Maryland has already had breakout performances for many talented high school players in the state and looks to carry that tradition on. This event has a great list of many talented player representing Western Maryland from all classes. 

Spots are still available for this event. Click Here to Register

Facility location

Frederick Community College
7932 Opossumtown Pike
Frederick, MD 21702

Check in times

Position Players: 8:20 – 8:40

Pitcher Only: 10:45 – 11:05
*Catchers Stay for Bullpens*

The showcase will be featured on the Prep Baseball Report Website, which is subscribed to by more than 450 colleges.  Event information including statistics and scouting reports will also be posted on the Prep Baseball Report’s website at PrepBaseballReport.com. Top plyaers will be identified and ranked.  Players’ edited videos will also be hosted in the players’ profile along with scouting reports and statistics.

In the event of bad weather, please refer to www.prepbaseballreport.com/maryland and twitter @PBRMaryland for updates. Also, continue to check your e-mail as we will provide updates in case of inclement weather.

Western Maryland Prospect ID Roster


Name State School Class Pos Commitment
Caden Bailey MD Old Mill 2017 3B  
Elliott Brown MD Damascus 2016 C  
Ryan Brown MD St. James 2016 OF  
Jared Carr MD St. James 2017 2B  
Chris Chaney MD Saint James 2019 RHP  
Kaleb Cline MD James M. Bennett 2017 SS  
Kristan Curry Jr MD Avalon 2017 SS  
Blake Dougherty MD Boonsboro 2016 OF  
Samson (Sam) Ewing MD Sherwood 2019 LHP  
Andrew Fritz MD North Carroll High School 2016 OF  
Ryan Gilbert MD Park School of Baltimore 2018 SS  
Devin Griffith MD Boonsboro 2016 SS  
Joseph (Joey) Hall MD DeMatha 2016 SS  
Matthew Harsh MD Boonsboro 2017 LHP  
Jacob House MD Middletown 2017 OF  
Philip LoMedico MD Calvert Hall 2016 SS  
Garrett Matheny MD Calvert Hall 2017 C  
Spencer McNamee MD St. James 2019 RHP  
James Melby MD Williamsport High School 2017 C  
Thomas Parris MD Liberty 2016 OF  
Colton Repp MD St. James 2016 C  
Max Rogers MD Mount St. Joseph 2016 3B  
Charles Spicher MD Saint James 2016 2B  
Sam Steinberg MD Walt Whitman 2016 3B  
Jack Stines MD Urbana 2017 OF  
Ryan Washabaugh MD Urbana 2017 1B  
Paul Wilson MD John Carroll 2016 RHP


Western MD ID