Prep Baseball Report

PBR Nebraska- Class Of 2024- Commits By School

Pascal Paul
Prep Baseball Report Nebraska

Today we take an in-depth look at where the Nebraska 2024 class stands in regards to commitments for the fall of 2023. The number of commits is substantial and will continue to increase as we progress through the year.



The recruiting landscape has changed over the past three year's and has created unique circumstances, obstacles, and opportunities for college programs and players alike.

“The greater the obstacle, the more glory in overcoming it.”

The mission of the Prep Baseball Report is to scout and promote amateur baseball - high school, junior college and college - and, ultimately, help athletes achieve their dreams of playing baseball at the next level.

PBR Iowa strives to be the No. 1 RESOURCE for amateur baseball in state. Recruiting questions? Absolutely…….we are here to help. Feel free to reach out to us at any time.



*as of 11/21/2023*


Tyson Lewis- Arkansas
Nick Venteicher- Creighton
Ty Smolinski- Kansas State
AJ Evasco- Kansas State
Kale Fountain- Louisiana State
Garrett Springer- Missouri State
J'Shawn Unger- Nebraska
Colin Nowaczyk- Nebraska
Carter Mick- Nebraska
Jamison Harris- Nebraska-Omaha
Tanner Hosick- Nebraska-Omaha
Nicholas Riggs- Nebraska-Omaha
Maddox Meyer- Nebraska-Omaha
Mason Gaines- Nebraska-Omaha
Jackson Williams- North Dakota State
Michael Meckna- Oregon
Nate Wachter- South Dakota State
Brady Brown- South Dakota State
Chase Nelson- St. Thomas (MN)
Michael Valdivia- Tulane


Clay Hedges- Angelo State University
Kobe Eikmeier- Augustana (SD)
Thomas Fraley- Emporia State University
Alex Wilhelm- Emporia State University
Braeden Sunken- Maryville University
Trent Pfeiffer- Maryville University
Jett Grossart- Missouri Western State
Chris Thiessen- Missouri Western State
Caden Ransom- Sioux Falls
Shawn Michael Robinson- St. Cloud State
Owen Laessig- Washburn (KS)
Calvin Peterson- Wayne State College (NE)
Carson Obrecht- Wayne State College (NE)
Davis Estill- William Jewell 


Omar Ramirez- Bellevue University
Ricky Kmiecik- Benedictine College (KS)
Kyler Seaman- Briar Cliff University
Wyatt Gettman- Briar Cliff University
Jake Bussom- Briar Cliff University
Blayne Schelbitzki- Concordia (NE)
Kaleb Larson- Concordia (NE)
Cade Vanis- Concordia (NE)
Ayden Earl- Concordia (NE)
Dylan Swanson- Doane College
Tanner Foertsch- Doane College
Caden Driessen- Doane College
Thaden Wewel- Doane College
Barrett Jurgensen- Doane College
Crew McDonald- Grinnell
Paul Shortridge- Grinnell
Tristyn Sporcic- Kansas Wesleyan
Nolan Japp- Midland University
Owen Hess- Morningside College
Bodie Sellmeyer- Morningside College
Will Bliemeister- Morningside College
Braden Stueve- Nebraska Wesleyan
Jakob Richter- Peru State College
Logan Michel- Peru State College


Colin Flores- Allen County CC
Nick Glantz- Allen County CC
Jarrett Bell- Allen County CC
Tanner Jacobson- Cloud County CC
Cohen Nelson- Cloud County CC
Ethan Foley- Coffeyville CC
Drew Drake- Ellsworth CC
Nolan Wall- Highland CC (KS)
Beckett Lund- Hutchinson CC
Finn Hochstein- Hutchinson CC
Karter Chamberlain- Hutchinson CC
Karson Skokan- Hutchinson CC
Reggie York V- Iowa Lakes CC
Ethan Loffer- North Iowa Area CC
Preston Hastreiter- Northeast CC
Max Denson- Northeast CC
Jay Coughlin- Northeast CC
Isaiah O'Brien- Northeast CC
Kye Privett- Northeast CC
Jacob Perrin- Southeast CC
Gil Schroeder- Southeast CC
Jake Smolinski- Southeast CC
CJ Hoffman- Southeast CC
Colton Homolka- Southeast CC
Jack Polk- Southeast CC
Nash Peterson- Southeast CC
Elijah Russell- Southeast CC
Jack Hulinsky- Southeast CC
Chase Blanchard- Southeast CC
Connor Wille- Southeast CC
Keston Holman- Southwestern CC