Prep Baseball Report

2024 Preseason All-State Teams: Honorable Mention

PBR Virginia/DC

Follow @PBRVirginiaDC 
Facebook + Instagram

This week we begin to roll out our Preseason All-State Teams. The four Preseason All-State Teams (Honorable Mention, 3rd, 2nd, 1st) are made up of juniors and seniors that our staff believes are some of the biggest contributors for their team, in their region, and will put up All-State type numbers in 2024. On Friday we will unveil our fifth Preseason All-State Underclass Team that is made up of deserving sophomores and a select few freshmen. 

Congratulations to everyone who makes the Preseason All-State Teams and we look forward to seeing everyone at a field this spring.

Preseason All-State Honorable Mention

Pos Name School Class Commit
C Ryan Gocio Ocean Lakes 2025 James Madison
C Kase Cochran Westfield 2025
C Brian Archer Steward 2025
C Ross Horne Atlantic Shores 2025
1B Carter Mitchell Collegiate 2025 William & Mary
IF Brett Beasley Atlantic Shores 2025 ECU
IF Michael Powell Bishop O'Connell 2024 Penn
IF Colin Gibbs St. John's 2024 Maryland
IF Hartley Rahman Collegiate 2024 JMU
IF Julius Bagnerise Colgan 2025 George Mason
IF Ayden Schnarrs Cosby 2024 VMI
OF Tucker Rupe Greenbrier Christian 2025
OF Jacob Wright Western Branch 2024 Lynchburg
OF Yuta Shimo McLean 2024
OF Andrew Hart Cape Henry Collegiate 2024 NJIT
OF Aden Judge Nansemond-River 2024 VMI
OF Breyden Ruiz-Weiss St. John's 2024 Yale
P Jack Feehery Gonzaga 2024 Duke
P James Beasley Herndon 2024 Princeton
P Hayden Kalisz St. John's 2024 Alabama
P Trey Gauch Deep Run 2024 James Madison
P Jack Graham Potomac School 2024 James Madison
P Jake Wise Benedictine 2025 William & Mary
P Alex Bingler St. Anne's Belfield 2024 James Madison
P Ryan Pugh Freedom (South Riding) 2024 Virginia Tech
P Sam Michel Battlefield 2025 Duke
P Evan Nix Hanover 2025 VMI
Util Jackson Toole Glen Allen 2025 Longwood
2-Way Aydan Smith Monacan 2025
2-Way Noah Haught Bishop O'Connell 2025 Richmond
2-Way Riley Roarty Benedictine 2024 VCU
2-Way Dawson Newman Great Bridge 2024 Longwood
2-Way Kehler Hamilton Highland 2024 Elon
2-Way Henry Knighton St. Christopher's 2025 George Washington
2-Way Trey Campos Landstown 2025 JMU