Prep Baseball Report

2021 Preseason All-PBR Maryland Third Team

Jerry Shank
PBR Maryland Executive Director

aFollow @PBRMaryland
Facebook & Instagram

It is with great excitement that we release our 2021 Preseason All-PBR Maryland teams. Players from all across the Old Line State have worked tremendously hard to prepare for the upcoming season after missing last year due to Covid-19. While many seasons have yet to begin officially, we are set to kick off 2021 with the MIAA Conference this week. 

First TeamSecond Team, and Third Team are comprised of (3) catchers, (6) infielders, (4) outfielders, (8) pitchers, and (3) two-way players from the 2021 and 2022 graduating classes. The Underclass Team was set up to highlight the top 30 players from the 2023 and 2024 graduating classes. It is also important to note that these teams do not have anything to do with our PBR Player rankings. The Preseason All-PBR team selections are strictly based upon who we believe will make the greatest impact this year on their respective rosters throughout the entire state.



C Mason Burke Loyola-Blakefield 2021 Marymount
C Erik Rindner Churchill 2022
C Trevor Yusko Thomas Johnson 2021 Frostburg State
INF Jake Becker Sherwood 2021 Towson
INF Bryce Curry Damascus 2022   
INF Jeremiah Jenkins St. Vincent Palloti 2021  Maine
INF Cody Rinehart Boonsboro 2022 
INF Matthew Roche Churchill 2022 
INF Ben Wieman Archbishop Spalding  2021 Frostburg State
OF Joshua Braxton Loyola-Blakefield 2022  Mount St. Mary's
OF Andrew Kell  Oakland Mills  2021  Salisbury 
OF Dwayne Preston II  DeMatha Catholic  2021  UMBC 
OF Josh Tingler Catonsville 2021  Gardner-Webb
P Sam Batis Clarksburg 2021  Coppin State
P Chris Baumann Snow Hill 2021 Wilson
P Luke Bessette St. Mary's 2021  Haverford 
P Bryson Caballero Catoctin 2021  Florence Darlington Tech JC 
P Grant Cain Allegany 2021  Mount St. Mary's
P Ben Moore Linganore 2022 
P Cian Sahler Georgetown Prep 2021  Fordham
P Noah Tabaie Gaithersburg 2021  Towson
P Mitchell Wittkamp North Harford 2021  Salisbury 
2-Way Chet Bowling La Plata 2022 
2-Way Jeff DeLair Patuxent 2022  
2-Way Dalton Williams Catoctin 2022  Mount St. Mary's 
2-Way Brendan Yagesh Urbana 2022