2017 All-PBR VA/DC Team

Unsigned Senior Games

Follow @PBRVirginiaDC 
+ Periscope

By John Nolan
Virginia Assistant Director and Content Manager

And Jerry Shank
MD/VA Director

As we wrap up the 2017 high school season in Virginia and DC, we have taken a few weeks to compile the players that we feel had some of the best seasons throughout our coverage area, placing them above and beyond numerous players who had very good seasons. This is the second year that we have released an All-PBR Team, you can see the 2016 Team here.

We have listed the players we have selected for the team in alphabetical order.

We have compiled this team through stats that we were granted access to on GameChanger and by the recommendation of high school coaches.

Check back next week for our 2017 All-PBR VA/DC Underclass Team


2017 All-Pbr VA/DC team

Name School Grad Commitment
Andrew Abbott Halifax County 2017 Virginia
Carson Arguin Forest Park 2017 Harford CC
Kris Artis Granby 2018 Old Dominion
Wilson Ayers Briar Woods 2018 Navy
Antonio Balducci Hanover 2017  
Matt Ballance Cape Henry 2018 Virginia Tech
Ryan Bergenhagen Manchester 2017 Marymount
Nick Biddison St. Christopher's 2018 North Carolina
Teddy Blumenauer Gonzaga 2017 VCU
Cody Boone Hidden Valley 2017 Radford 
Carter Bosch Potomac School 2018  
Daniel Brooks Spotsylvania 2017 George Mason
Antonio Buckley Westfield 2017 Harford CC
Luke Burton Covenant 2017 Davidson
Connor Butler Western Branch  2018  
Austin Cabone Frank W. Cox 2017 George Mason
Wesley Clarke Liberty Christian 2018 South Carolina
Matt Cooper Norfolk Academy 2017 Clemson
J. Ross Cranor Manchester 2017  
Chance Davis Fort Chiswell 2018  
Ryan Davis Oakton 2017 Georgetown
Kyle Deering Patriot 2017  
Chase DeGrood Patriot 2017 Davis & Elkins
Derek Domecq Western Albemarle 2018 Radford
Jack Dragum Hanover 2018 Virginia
Caleb Elder Great Bridge 2018  
Robert Ferreira Riverside 2018  
Cameron Ford Warren County 2017  
Thomas Francisco Abingdon 2018 East Carolina
Joey Goldsmith James Madison 2017 St. John's River JC
Hunter Gregory Hickory 2017 Old Dominion
Camden Grimes Hanover 2018  
Adam Hackenberg Miller School 2018 Clemson
Hunter Hall E.C. Glass 2017  
Jacob Haney Covenant School 2017 William & Mary
Bradley Hanner Orange County 2017 Patrick Henry CC
Will Harless Abingdon 2017 Radford
Andrew Harman Great Bridge 2017  
Conor Hartigan Millbrook
2017 James Madison
Jason Hartline 
Greenbrier Christian  2017  
Ryan Hoehn Riverside 2018  
Matthew Holler Lee-Davis 2017
Danny Hosley Langley 2017  
Cade Hungate Abingdon 2018 Florida State
Rufus Hurdle Western Branch 2017 Old Dominion
Dalton Jackson Great Bridge 2017 Navy
Nate Jaye Millbrook 2017 King
Grant Johnson Liberty Christian 2017  
Josh Jones Randolph-Henry 2017 James Madison
Evan Justice Collegiate 2017 NC State
Ryan Kennedy Millbrook 2017 Kennesaw St.
Jake Kleifges Briar Woods 2017  
Owen Lamon Oakton 2017 Georgetown
D.J. Lardge Stafford 2017 Old Dominion
Josh Lawhorne Rockbridge County 2017  
Noah Lerman Highland School 2017 Sewanee
Michael Ludowig Briar Woods 2017 Wake Forest
Isaak Lyons West Springfield 2017  
Tyler Mahone Covenant 2017 Longwood
Tucker Majetic Prince George 2017 Averett
Will Merriken Kettle Run 2017 Roanoke
Will Moore Covenant 2017 William & Mary
Scott Morgan Woodbridge 2017 George Mason
Tanner Morris Miller School 2017 Virginia
Tanner Moyers Turner Ashby 2018  
Ethan Murray Miller School 2018 Duke
Jake Nielsen James Madison 2018 Brigham Young
Eli Ottinger Benedictine 2017 James Madison
Evan Parks Northside 2018  
Jay Patto Western Branch 2017 King
R.J. Payne William Monroe 2017 Randolph-Macon
Hunter Perkins Auburn 2017  
Nathan Perry Bassett 2017 High Point
James Price Patriot 2017 George Mason
Hunter Ramirez Cape Henry 2017 Liberty 
Jack Roberts St. John's College 2017 Elon
Thomas Russell Paul VI Catholic 2018  
Jon Sawyers Atlantic Shores 2018 Old Dominion
Justin Showalter Turner Ashby 2017 James Madison
Khie Simms Clover Hill 2017  
Will Simon Benedictine 2017 James Madison
Zach Smith Culpeper 2018  
Tyler Solomon Battlefield 2017 Vanderbilt
Austin Stevens Atlantic Shores 2017 Chowan 
Erik Stock Greenbrier Christian 2017 Old Dominion
Tannor Sullivan Stafford 2017 VCU
Will Thomas Gonzaga 2017  
Zach Tsakounis St. John's College 2018 William & Mary
Tevin Tucker Prince George 2018 West Virginia
Hunter Vay Thomas Dale 2017 VCU
Will Wagner Miller School 2017 Liberty
Cody Warner Turner Ashby 2017 VMI
Kyle Whitten Osbourn Park 2017 Virginia
Jacob Zoller Highland School 2017  Emory & Henry